2015 Cliff Harris Award Finalists Announced

The Little Rock Touchdown Club and Wright, Lindsey & Jennings LLP announced the finalists for the 3rd annual CLIFF HARRIS AWARD. This award is presented to the nation’s top small college defensive player representing more than 5,000 defensive players from almost 500 NCAA Division II, Division III and NAIA colleges and universities. A prestigious selection committee made up of former college and pro football greats will select the winner. In addition to the CLIFF HARRIS AWARD overall winner, the top vote getter from each division will also be announced.

The CLIFF HARRIS AWARD winner will be announced on Dec. 24 and honored at the Little Rock Touchdown Club’s annual awards banquet in February 2016. The winner will receive the $3,000 CLIFF HARRIS AWARD trophy presented by Cliff Harris. The inaugural winner of the award in 2013 was Lindenwood University cornerback Pierre Desir now with the Cleveland Browns. The 2014 winner was Darius Allen of Colorado State University-Pueblo.

Read more about Cliff’s amazing journey from an overlooked high school player from tiny Des Arc, AR, and one scholarship offer to then NAIA Ouachita Baptist University to five Super Bowls and six Pro Bowls with the Dallas Cowboys.


Player Name Position Class College Division
Ryan Aelker Sr DL Bluffton University DIII
Collin Bevins Jr DE Northwest Missouri State DII
Zachary Blair Jr LB UVa-Wise DII
D’Vonn Brown Jr DL Southwest Assemblies of God NAIA
Erick Bulter Sr DE Thomas more College DIII
Braden Bush Jr DB McPherson College NAIA
Terry Calagon Sr LB Alma College DIII
Clayton Callicutt Sr DE Angelo State DII
Marqui Christian Sr DB Midwestern State University DII
Andrew Cohen Sr DL West Chester DII
Tyler Condit Sr LB University of New Haven DII
Aaron Cooper Jr LB Kentucky Christian University NAIA
Adam Dansdill Sr LB Wheaton DIII
Dylan Delk Sr DE Tabor College NAIA
Darren Dungee Sr LB Rowan University DIII
Javier Dyer So DE Reinhardt University NAIA
Morgan Fox Sr DE Colorado State-Pueblo DII
Logan Genz Sr LB Arkansas Tech DII
Joshua Gordon Sr DE Minnesota State University, Mankato DII
Connor Harris Jr LB Lindenwood University DII
Jordan Herdman Jr LB Simon Fraserr DII
Alex Hoff Sr DE Linfield College DIII
Nick Holshoe Jr DB Concordia University NAIA
Austin Jacques Sr LB Johnson C. Smith University DII
Shaneil Jenkins Sr DE Shepherd University DII
Nathan Jernigan Jr LB Cumberland (Tenn.) University NAIA
Brandon Jones Sr DL Widener University DIII
Michael Jordan Sr CB Missouri Western State University DII
Matt Judon Sr DE Grand Valley State DII
Brian Khoury Jr DE Carnegie Mellon University DIII
Kyle Kitchens So LB Catawba College DII
Tyke Kozeal Jr LB University of Nebraska at Kearney DII
Ben Kullos Sr LB Dakota State (S.D.) NAIA
Tom Lally Sr DE Mount Union DIII
Frank Laterza Sr DB St. Norbert College DIII
Brock Long Sr LB Fort Hayes State DII
Marcus Martin So DE Slippery Rock University DII
Brad McCurdy Sr DB Ohio Dominican University DII
Nate Moore Jr DB College of Idaho NAIA
Max Nacewicz Sr LB Springfield College DIII
Jewell Ratliff Sr LB Tuskegee University DII
Andre Reyes Sr LB Briar Cliff University NAIA
Joe Rizzardi Sr SS US Coast Guard Academy DIII
Andrew Robinson Sr DE UW-Platteville DIII
JJ Sanders Sr DL Florida Tech DII
Adam Sauder Sr DB Taylor University NAIA
Zac Schleuger Sr LB Morningside College NAIA
Jordan Shaw Sr DB Shorter University DII
Teidrick Smith Jr DE University of Mary Hardin-Baylor DIII
Tim Smith Jr DL St. Francis (IL) NAIA
Blaine Snitker Sr LB Univ. of Dubuque DIII
Solomon St. Pierre Sr CB University of Sioux Falls DII
Carlos Thomas So DB Johnson C. Smith University DII
Julian Turner Jr LB Trinity University DIII
Sam Van Ginkel Jr DE Northwestern (Iowa) College NAIA
Bryant Wade Sr LB Husson University DIII
Alex Wahl Sr LB Upper Iowa University DII
D’Gary Wallace Sr LB Urbana University DII
Reno Ward Jr DL Montana Western NAIA
Anthony White Sr DB Huntingdon College DIII
Joel Wimbley Sr LB Saint Joseph’s College DII
Nick Woodman Sr DE Utica College DIII
Justin Zimmer Sr DT Ferris State University DII