

December 23, 2019

2019 CLIFF HARRIS AWARD FINALISTS ANNOUNCED Top Small College Defensive Players Recognized

LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas - The Little Rock Touchdown Club and Wright Lindsey Jennings announced the finalists for the seventh annual CLIFF HARRIS AWARD. The award is presented to the nation's top small college defensive player representing more than 5,000 defensive players from almost 500 NCAA Division II, Division III and NAIA colleges and universities.

An overall winner will be announced on December 27th and honored at the Little Rock Touchdown Club's annual awards banquet on January 9, 2020 with special guest two time Heisman Trophy Winner Archie Griffin. The winner will receive the \$3,000 Cliff Harris Award trophy presented by Cliff Harris. In addition to the overall winner, the top vote getters from each division will also be announced.

For the story of Cliff Harris go to www.CliffHarrisAward.com and read about his amazing journey from an overlooked high school player from tiny Des Arc, Arkansas, and one scholarship offer to then-NAIA Ouachita Baptist University to five Super Bowls and six Pro Bowls with the Dallas Cowboys.

For More Information Contact:

David Bazzel - President, Little Rock Touchdown Club Debbie Wyman - Executive Director, Little Rock Touchdown Club info@CliffHarrisAward.com www.CliffHarrisAward.com @CliffHarrisAwd

2019 Cliff Harris Award Finalists

2019 Selection Committee

Roger Staubach

> Lee Roy Jordan

Walt Garrison

Gene Stallings

> Rayfield Wright

Everson Walls

> Charlie Waters

Bill Bates

		DIVISI	ON II	Bill Bates	
Brandon	Anderson	SR	DB	Edinboro University	Gil Brandt
Mercardo	Anderson	SR	LB	Henderson State	
Jaquan	Artis	SR	DL	Lenoir-Rhyne University	
Blayne	Burnett	JR	DL	Western Oregon University	Mel Renfro
James	Ceasar	SR	DB	Ferris State	
Nich	Cicco	SO	DB	Colorado Mesa	lim Hart
Kyle	Duggar	SR	S	Lenpoir-Rhyne (N.C.)	Jim Hart
Austin	Edwards	SR	DL	Ferris State	
Leon	Eggleston	SR	LB	Wayne State University	Cornell
Keandre	Evans	SR	DB	Ouachita Baptist University	
Desmond	Fairell	SR	DB	Carson Newman (TN)	Green
Julius "JR"	Faulk	JR	DB	Delta State University	
Chris	Garrett	JR	DL	Concordia-St. Paul	
Billy	Greer	SR	DL	Central Washington	Cliff Harris
Chauncy	Haney	SR	DL	North Greenville University	
Demetrius	Harris	JR	DL	Fort Valley State University	
Chris	Hoad	SR	LB	UT Permian Basin	
Michael	Junker	SR	DB	Bemidji State University	
Vada	King	SR	LB	Delta State	
Damon	Lloyd	SR	LB	IUP	
Demetrice	Lofton	SO	DL	Morehouse College	
CJ	Miller	SR	LB	Saint Anselm College	
Demetri	Morsell	SO	DB	Bowie State University	
Brandin	Obrecht	SO	LB	Adams State	
Sam	Opont	JR	DL	Endicott College	
Spencer	Phillips	SR	DL	NW Missouri State	
Sam	Reeves	SR	DL	Truman State University	
Drew	Seers	JR	LB	Lindenwood University	
Clay	Shreve	SR	LB	Ashland	
Daryus	Skinner	SR	DB	Winston-Salem State University	
Ch'aim	Smith	SR	DL	West Chester (PA)	
Pete	Thorbahn	SR	DB	Bentley University	
Antonio	Washington	JR	DL	Southern Arkansas University	
Jackson	Wibbels	SR	DL	CSU-Pueblo	
Maurice	Wright Jr.	SR	LB	Northwestern Oklahoma State	

DIVISION III

N de alvena-i a	Deleneneri			Linite main of Maline and Maline and
Mackenzie	Balanaganayi	JR	DL	University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Blaze	Barista Bahaak	SR	DB	Dubuque (IA)
Scottie	Bobeck	SR	LB	Benedictine University
Cameron	Brown	SR	DL	Case Western Reserve University
Daniel	Campos	SR	LB	George Fox University
Obasi Mason	Dees Dekker	SR SR	DB LB	California Lutheran University Hope College
Frankie	Feaster	SR	DL	Muhlenberg College
Kordell	Ford	JR	DB	University of Mount Union
Eddie	Graham	JR	DB	No.Carolina Wesleyan
Raeqwon	Greer	JR	DB	Alfred University
Peyton	Haynes	SR	DB	LaGrange (GA)
Jeff	Hector	SR	DB	Redlands (CA)
Ben	James	SR	DL	Christopher Newport University
Antonio	Johnson	SR	LB	North Carolina Wesleyan College
Tevin	Jones	SR	LB	Mary Hardin-Baylor
Dillon	Keefe	JR	LB	Chapman University
Nate	Keirn	SR	DL	Denison University
Joey	Longoria	SR	DL	University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Manny	Longoria	SR	DB	Texas Lutheran
Jordan	McInerney	SR	DL	Lake Forest College
Dallas	McRae	SR	DL	Wheaton College (IL)
Matthew	Messner	JR	LB	Salve Regina University
Re'Shaun	Myers	SR	LB	Bridgewater College
*Mark	Niles	SR	LB	Ohio Northern
Michael	Nobile	SO	DL	Delaware Valley University
Joshua	Onujiogu	JR	DL	Framingham State
Tim	Ousley	SR	DL	Muskingum University
lan	Paulsen	SR	LB	Martin Luther College
Jack	Pistorius	JR	LB	Middlebury College
Chris	Rice	JR	DL	Castleton University
Logan	Rickard	SR	LB	Coe College
Danial	Shelton	SR	DB	Susquehanna (PA)
Kyle	Treber	JR	LB	Hanover College
Mike	Williams	SR	DL	Washington & Jefferson College
Tramon	Wiley	JR	DB	Heidelberg (OH)
		NAL	Α	
Shaq	Bradford	SR	DL	Kansas Wesleyan University
Kevin	Brown	SR	LB	Dickinson St (N.D.)
Dayton	Bush	SR	DB	Benedictine (KS)
Sage	Chen-Young	SO	DB	Keiser (Fla.) University
Trevon	Clayborne	SR	DB	Siena Heights (MI)
Twon	Collymore	SO	DB	Sterling (KS)
Austin	Cuicchi	SR	LB	Grand View University
Mac	Dutra	SR	DL	Marian (IN)
Craig	Evans	SR	DL	Langston University
Seth	Fallen	SR	DL	Reinhardt (GA)
Jason	Ferris	SR	LB	University of Montana Western
Dallis	Flowers	JR	DB	Grand View (IA)
Jaron	Green	SR	DL	Arizona Christian
James	Jamicich	SR	DL	Saint Francis
Landon	Jones	SR	LB	Southwestern Assemblies of God
Joel	Katzer	SR	LB	Morningside (IA)
Sam	Morton	SR	LB	Evangel University
Klayton	Nordeen	SR	DB	Morningside (IA)
Jeremiah Bahart	Pharms	SR	DL	Friends
Robert	Robinson	JR	DL	Briar Cliff University
Starr	Thompson	SR	DB	Georgetown (KY)
Dominic Dorick	Valentino Vanda Bassaha	SO	DL	Cincinnati Christian
Derick DaMarcus	Vande Bossche Wimbush	SR JR	DB LB	Dickinson St (N.D.) Bluefield College
Daividi CUS	vviiribusti	л	LD	BIGENEIA CONERE

*Erroneously omitted from Nominee List Released on December 13, 2019

Cliff Harris Award Little Rock, AR www.cliffharrisaward.com